From West coast to the East Coast all in three days
Okay I have been gone way to long. I know because I am starting to go crazy just talking in my own mind lol. So about three weeks ago on a tuesday I drove from Las Vegas Nevada to Maryland. Thats right my dog and myself. Crazy yes and very exhausting. I tried to take a few pictures along the way to remember how stupid I was when I was 28 lol.
I made two over night stops on my road trip one in Colorado and another in Illonis. one thing that I honestly learned traveling with a pet alone is not easy. Cairo was well behaved its just trying to find pet friendly hotels and juggling getting gas and food and letting them go to the restroom along with yourself. There was a day or two that I honesty hardly ate anything. Not healthy I know, but its rough. I didn't take any pictures from the hotel in Colorado it was dark and I was very tired so a shower and a bed was all I was thinking about. It was a small time place though I think that the room was around $50 for one night. This place even closed the front door at ten and called it quiet time. The staff and everything was gone for the night at that point as well. The second hotel I took pics of below LOVELY called Sleep INN. The room was about $100.00 a night they had an indoor hot tub and pool a laundry room and full continental breakfast. I would have stayed there for a week lol.
I wanted to get a few last minute Vegas shots before I left
Well rested for a road trip :)
I made sure to take him to his favorite park before we left it was kind of sad. :"(
The best passenger he literally slept as soon as he got in the car the downside was whenever we stop for the night sleep was not the first thing on his mind :/
IOWA Sleep Inn Hotel
So wished that I could have traded places with him
Things that I have been loving
Okay so since I have been back in MD I haven't had a job yet :/. The best part is I can watch all of the new season of shows that are on.
American Horror Story: Freak Show
The first episode came on last week and a lot of people have mixed feelings about it. I am loving it. I think that it was great to start off this October and the Halloween spirit. I feel like this show test a lot of people inner fear and shows what people are really afraid of.
Gotham
I kept seeing posting on Facebook about this show so I wanted to check it out. Who doesn't love Batman? I am loving it I think that the cast is AMAZING. I hope that the show continues I would love to see what they do with. So far they are introducing all the characters we love.
A Few quotes that I found and enjoy :)




































































No comments:
Post a Comment